Register Now

Summer Street Complex - Multi-purpose Field

Facility Area Information


422 Summer Street
Arlington, MA 02474
Phone: (781) 316-3880

Log In to Request

General Information
The right side of the Park has multi-purpose field and baseball diamond available for rent.  (For safety reasons, only one field is booked at a time.) The multi-purpose field is ideal for field hockey, ultimate frisbee, etc. Field permit is required. Regular user groups are assessed a seasonal DPW/PR fee of $8.75 per participant.

Cancellation Policy
Except for weather-related cancellations, we ask that you please contact the Recreation Department (781-316-3880) at least 2 weeks before your event if you need to cancel. A household account credit will be issued for all cancellations.  The credit never expires and can be used towards any future reservation, program, activity, Reservoir Beach Passes, etc.

Fee Schedule
Time slots:
Arlington Parks are open daily from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm.  Park closes at 10:00pm without special written permission from Arlington Recreation Department.

Fees:
Resident Adult User Group - $20/hour
Non-Resident Adult User Group - $50/hour
Youth Groups:  $1.25 per participant
**All regular user groups will also be charged a seasonal $8.75/pp DPW/PR fee.**
Fee questions?  Please contact Joe Connelly at 781-316-3880 (jconnelly@town.arlington.ma.us)

Reservations:
All reservations are made by contacting Joe Connelly at the Recreation Department:  781-316-3880 (Monday - Friday 8:00am - 4:00pm) or jconnelly@town.arlington.ma.us.  Please complete the FIELD USER REQUEST FORM (link below).

Availability:
Fields are available daily. Due to proximity, Baseball field and multi-purpose field cannot be booked at same time. (Please view Availability Chart for conflicts.)



Current Activities

Click on an activity name for details or the date for the activity schedule.

Program Activity Teams Date Time
Amazing Athletes Multi-Sport Program Amazing Athletes Multi-Sport: Ages 3 - 5 Sundays Fall Sunday October 25, 2020 12:00 PM - 12:45 PM
AHS Monday October 26, 2020 03:30 PM - 05:30 PM
AHS Tuesday October 27, 2020 03:30 PM - 05:30 PM
AHS Wednesday October 28, 2020 03:30 PM - 05:30 PM
AHS Thursday October 29, 2020 03:30 PM - 05:30 PM
AHS Friday October 30, 2020 03:30 PM - 05:30 PM
NFL Youth Flag Football League NFL Flag Football: Grades K-2 Saturday October 31, 2020 04:30 PM - 05:15 PM
NFL Youth Flag Football League NFL Flag Football: Grades 3-5 Saturday October 31, 2020 05:30 PM - 06:15 PM
NFL Youth Flag Football League NFL Flag Football: Grades 6-8 Saturday October 31, 2020 06:30 PM - 07:15 PM
AHS Monday November 2, 2020 03:30 PM - 05:30 PM
AHS Tuesday November 3, 2020 03:30 PM - 05:30 PM
AHS Wednesday November 4, 2020 03:30 PM - 05:30 PM
AHS Thursday November 5, 2020 03:30 PM - 05:30 PM
AHS Friday November 6, 2020 03:30 PM - 05:30 PM
NFL Youth Flag Football League NFL Flag Football: Grades K-2 Saturday November 7, 2020 04:30 PM - 05:15 PM
NFL Youth Flag Football League NFL Flag Football: Grades 3-5 Saturday November 7, 2020 05:30 PM - 06:15 PM
NFL Youth Flag Football League NFL Flag Football: Grades 6-8 Saturday November 7, 2020 06:30 PM - 07:15 PM
AHS Monday November 9, 2020 03:30 PM - 05:30 PM
AHS Tuesday November 10, 2020 03:30 PM - 05:30 PM
AHS Wednesday November 11, 2020 03:30 PM - 05:30 PM
AHS Thursday November 12, 2020 03:30 PM - 05:30 PM
AHS Friday November 13, 2020 03:30 PM - 05:30 PM