Register Now

Ed Burns Arena & Ice Skating Rink - Public Skate and Stick & Puck

Facility Area Information


422 Summer Street
Arlington, MA 02474
Phone: (781) 316-3880

QUICK LINKS

Current Daily Schedule: Click HERE

SPECIAL COLLEGE BREAK/ADULT 18+ STICK & PUCK
  • We've added special Stick & Puck times for college students (and adults/18+) thru mid January.  Check out the schedule below.  Cost is $10/pp.

GENERAL INFO & FEES
Public Skate Admission:  Seniors and Kids (16 & under) - $4.  Adults - $6 
Stick & Puck/Stick Practice:  $10 per person

Skate Rentals: $5
Skate Sharpening: $7

Discount multi-passes for admission, skate rental, stick & puck and skate sharpening available at Ticket Booth and Arlington Recreation Office. Concession stand open holidays and weekends.  Vending machines and ATM located in lobby.  Only cash and checks accepted at Ticket Booth.

For more information, contact the Arlington Recreation Office at 781-316-3880.  To contact the rink office after business hours or on the weekends, call 781-316-3887.

REGULAR PUBLIC SKATE

The Regular Schedule (below) is subject to change, especially during holiday periods.  Please consult the Current Activities Calendar below for daily information.

The regular public skate schedule runs early September thru mid-April.  

  • Mondays: 12:00pm - 1:50pm
  • Thursdays:  9:00am - 10:50am
  • Fridays:  11:00am - 12:50pm, 2:00pm - 3:30pm, 7:40pm - 9:20pm
  • Saturdays:  4:00pm - 5:50pm
  • Sundays: 9:30am - 11:30am, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

STICK & PUCK/STICK PRACTICE
  • Men's Stick Practice: Thursdays (11:45am - 1:45pm) Starting after Labor Day, please check current calendar for exclusion dates.  $10 per person.  Ages 18 and up.
  • Women's Stick Practice: Fridays (9:00am - 10:50am) Starting after Labor Day, please check current calendar for exclusion dates. $10 per person.  Ages 18 and up.
  • Kids' Stick & Puck:  No regular schedule. See Current Activities Calendar below.  Helmets required for adults. Helmets with cages required for kids.
  • Home School/Family/Kids Stick & Puck.  Tuesdays (11:00am - 12:50pm) starting after Labor Day.  Helmets required for adults.  Helmets with cages required for kids.  Open to Home School Groups and everyone else. $10 per person.



Current Activities

Click on an activity name for details or the date for the activity schedule.

Program Activity Teams Date Time
Public Skate Monday January 27, 2020 12:00 PM - 01:50 PM
Home School/Family/Kids Drop-in Stick & Puck Tuesday January 28, 2020 11:30 AM - 01:00 PM
Public Skate - Lunch Time Skate Wednesday January 29, 2020 11:30 AM - 01:30 PM
Public Skate Thursday January 30, 2020 09:00 AM - 10:50 AM
Men's Stick & Puck Thursday January 30, 2020 11:45 AM - 01:45 PM
Women's Stick & Puck Friday January 31, 2020 09:00 AM - 10:50 AM
Public Skate Friday January 31, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:50 PM
Discount Public Skate ($3/pp) Friday January 31, 2020 02:00 PM - 03:40 PM
Public Skate Friday January 31, 2020 07:10 PM - 09:00 PM
Public Skate Saturday February 1, 2020 04:00 PM - 05:50 PM
Public Skate Sunday February 2, 2020 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Public Skate Sunday February 2, 2020 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
Public Skate Monday February 3, 2020 12:00 PM - 01:50 PM
Home School/Family/Kids Drop-in Stick & Puck Tuesday February 4, 2020 11:30 AM - 01:00 PM
Public Skate - Lunch Time Skate Wednesday February 5, 2020 11:30 AM - 01:30 PM
Public Skate Thursday February 6, 2020 09:00 AM - 10:50 AM
Men's Stick & Puck Thursday February 6, 2020 11:45 AM - 01:45 PM
Women's Stick & Puck Friday February 7, 2020 09:00 AM - 10:50 AM
Public Skate Friday February 7, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:50 PM
Discount Public Skate ($3/pp) Friday February 7, 2020 02:00 PM - 03:40 PM
Public Skate Friday February 7, 2020 07:10 PM - 09:10 PM
Public Skate Saturday February 8, 2020 04:00 PM - 05:50 PM
Public Skate Sunday February 9, 2020 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Public Skate Sunday February 9, 2020 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
Public Skate Monday February 10, 2020 12:00 PM - 01:50 PM
Home School/Family/Kids Drop-in Stick & Puck Tuesday February 11, 2020 11:30 AM - 01:00 PM
Public Skate - Lunch Time Skate Wednesday February 12, 2020 11:30 AM - 01:30 PM
Public Skate Thursday February 13, 2020 09:00 AM - 10:50 AM
Men's Stick & Puck Thursday February 13, 2020 11:45 AM - 01:45 PM
Women's Stick & Puck Friday February 14, 2020 09:00 AM - 10:50 AM
Public Skate Friday February 14, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:50 PM
Discount Public Skate ($3/pp) Friday February 14, 2020 02:00 PM - 03:40 PM
Public Skate Friday February 14, 2020 07:10 PM - 09:10 PM
Public Skate Saturday February 15, 2020 04:00 PM - 05:50 PM
Public Skate Sunday February 16, 2020 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Public Skate Sunday February 16, 2020 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
Public Skate - Special Time Monday February 17, 2020 12:00 PM - 01:50 PM
Kids' Stick & Puck: K-5th Grade Tuesday February 18, 2020 09:00 AM - 10:50 AM
Public Skate - Special Time Tuesday February 18, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:50 PM
Kids' Stick & Puck: 6th Grade and Up Tuesday February 18, 2020 01:00 PM - 02:50 PM
Kids' Stick & Puck: K-5th Grade Wednesday February 19, 2020 08:00 AM - 09:50 AM
Public Skate - Special Time Wednesday February 19, 2020 12:00 PM - 01:50 PM
Kids' Stick & Puck: 6th Grade and Up Wednesday February 19, 2020 02:00 PM - 03:50 PM
Kids' Stick & Puck: K-5th Grade Thursday February 20, 2020 08:00 AM - 09:50 AM
Public Skate - Special Time Thursday February 20, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:50 AM
Kids' Stick & Puck: 6th Grade and Up Thursday February 20, 2020 12:00 PM - 01:50 PM
Kids' Stick & Puck Friday February 21, 2020 09:00 AM - 10:50 AM
Public Skate - Special Time Friday February 21, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:50 PM
Public Skate Saturday February 22, 2020 04:00 PM - 05:50 PM
Public Skate Sunday February 23, 2020 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Public Skate Sunday February 23, 2020 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM
Public Skate Monday February 24, 2020 12:00 PM - 01:50 PM
Home School/Family/Kids Drop-in Stick & Puck Tuesday February 25, 2020 11:30 AM - 01:00 PM
Public Skate - Lunch Time Skate Wednesday February 26, 2020 11:30 AM - 01:30 PM
Public Skate Thursday February 27, 2020 09:00 AM - 10:50 AM
Men's Stick & Puck Thursday February 27, 2020 11:45 AM - 01:45 PM